## ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW COMMITTEE ANNUAL MEETING REPORT 2022

The Architectural Review Committee is responsible for monitoring the appearance of homeowner properties in Myrtle Trace. This is accomplished by reviewing and assisting with project requests submitted by homeowners. This year we have reviewed 341 requests. To assist us in this process, we ask all homeowners to submit these requests prior to beginning <u>ANY</u> outdoor project. By submitting these requests, ARC is able to assist homeowners avoid any incorrect building projects and by recommending materials and ideas that may be helpful to the homeowner.

In your MTHOA Handbook, each homeowner has a copy of the ARC Guidelines. We ask that you read them prior to any outdoor project. Project request forms may be found online or at the front entrance to the clubhouse. Also, at the entrance is a drop box for completed requests. We meet the 2<sup>nd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> Mondays of the month in order to respond to your requests in a timely fashion. If you have questions regarding your request, the back page of the Myrtle Trace Telephone Directory has the name of your area ARC representative. Please feel free to call him/her or the Chair or Vice Chair of the committee with any question you may have regarding your project.

ARC is not a "policing committee." We do not seek to discover homeowner violations, however, when they do occur, we respond to them. This is part of our responsibility delegated to us by the Board of Directors and the Master Declaration of Covenants. We also review homeowner projects six (6) months after their submission for approval to determine if the project was completed within the perimeters of the request.

We would like to finish with a simple but appropriate statement: ASK BEFORE YOU DO!

Members of ARC stand willing to assist you. We are: Ernie DiFore, Ann Golden, Mickey Jarossy, Jenny Jenemann, Mary L'Heureux, Annie Kongvold, Santo Perry, Todd Rush, John Shandra, Lee Williams, and John Wycoff. Chair and Vice Chair of the committee are: Pat Hosford and Diane Connelly-Lynch. Our secretary is Terry Eisenhardt.

Thank you for submitting your requests!