MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING, HORRY GEORGETOWN TECHNICAL COLLEGE FEBRUARY 4, 2023

Nancy Southard, President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Nancy Southard asked everyone to please rise as Bob Ebling leads us in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Please give your attention to Susan Granger as she gives our invocation. Susan will also read the names of our Myrtle Trace friends and neighbors who passed away during the past year.

A quorum was confirmed by Bill Fox.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT: Nancy Southard said at this time, I would like to call on Bill Fox to give the Nominating Committee report. Bill Fox introduced the nominees for the open Board positions, they are: Pat Hosford, Debbie Rebocho, Gray Strogen, Darryl Rhodes and Cathy McElroy. Bill thanked all the candidates for running for the Board. Since there were no nominations from the floor, nominations are closed. You are to vote for two Board members this year.

INTRODUCTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CONTRACTORS: Nancy Southard introduced the other Board members; William Fox – Vice President, Nancy Seeds - Secretary/Treasurer, Directors-at-Large Bob Ebling and Susan Granger. Committee chairpersons; Pat Hosford - ARC, Bob Smith – Activities Committee, Mary Schaeffer – Communications Committee, Liz Maass and Cathy McElroy – Property Committee. Contractors recognized were: Terry Eisenhardt – ARC secretary, Diane Gascoigne – Board Secretary, Jean Niziol – Property Secretary, Cathy Smith – Accounts Payable, Jean Hohenberger – Accounts Receivable, Jim Luneke – Association Administrative Advisor who is retiring from this position as of April 1, 2023. Debi Perry – Administrative Consultant in training. Ted Ackley – past Accounts Payable person.

TREASURER'S REPORT: Nancy Seeds explained that homeowner's associations are now required by state law to do fund accounting. She reported that we keep our money in two cost centers – operating funds and reserve funds. At year end our operating account was a healthy \$237,000.00 and the reserve funds totaled \$650,000.00; the latter to be used for special projects. We will be moving more funds into the reserve funds in February and March of this year. Over the past year we have moved funds from low yield CDs into more accessible bank accounts and paid for a number of big ticket items. We are in good financial shape.

Darryl Rhodes moved and Gayne McDonnell seconded the motion to accept the Treasurer's report. The vote was unanimous.

INTRODUCTION OF COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS AND RECOGNITION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Bill Fox liaison to the Activities Committee introduced all committee chairpersons and members. All were asked to stand as their names were called. In your Annual Meeting Packets, you received all committee reports and Bill encouraged everyone to read these reports to see how much has been done and how hard the committees have worked. All the committee minutes will also be included as an Appendix to these Annual Meeting minutes. There were 62 events that were

managed this year by the Activities Committee. The Activities Committee is chaired by Bob Smith, Vice Chair is Debi

MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING

FEBRUARY 4, 2023- Page 2

Rebocho, Debi Perry is Secretary and Cathy Smith is Treasurer. Bob Ebling, liaison to the ARC Committee, introduced Pat Hosford - Chair, Ann Golden – Vice Chair, Terry Eisenhardt – Secretary. Nancy Southard, liaison to the Communications Committee, introduced Mary Schaeffer, Chair. Nancy recognized Ted Ackley who chaired the Communications Committee from 2009 to 2022. Ted has filled many capacities including being a past Board President, Editor of the "News and Views" and producer of

the Myrtle Trace Telephone Directory. He is currently 95 years old. Ted has set the bar very high for those who have to follow. Thank you Ted. Susan Granger, liaison to the Property Committee introduced Liz Maas – chairperson, Cathy McElroy – Vice Chair and Jean Niziol, Secretary.

INTRODUCTION OF PAST PRESIDENTS: Nancy Seeds recognized the past presidents who are still resident in Myrtle Trace. They are Lyle Kershner, Ted Ackley, Nancy Murphy, Patricia Hosford, Bill Fox, Tom Gray, Sr., Cathy McElroy, David Atkins, Ellen Elliott, Les Gerhart, Mary Johnsen Schaeffer, Donna Ebling and Pat Paxson, current President of the Council. Nancy thanked them for their service and dedication to Myrtle Trace. She then gave special recognition to Bill Fox and Nancy Southard, past presidents who are retiring from the Board this year. They were presented with framed pictures of Myrtle Trace in appreciation of their service to the community.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT: Nancy Southard said all committee reports were included in your Annual Meeting packets to ensure all residents know the accomplishments of each committee this year and to shorten the annual meeting. Past meetings have gone from 50 to 140 minutes. Nancy said she is completing her third term on the Board. She mentioned all the things accomplished by the Board this past year and where the funds came from. Myrtle Trace will celebrate its 40th anniversary this year. Nancy said Myrtle Trace is an active and great community. She addressed briefly the building going on on Myrtle Ridge Road and said Myrtle Trace is part of a group of local communities who meet and are united in addressing this. More voices make a bigger impact.

2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Bill Fox recognized this year's Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee for 2023 is:

>	Donna Ebling term	Communications Committee	Serving second year of two-year
>	Tom Gray, Jr.	Property Committee	Serving first year of two-year term
>	Lynda Moore term	Member-at-Large	Serving second year of two-year
>	Douglas O'Neil	Member-at-Large	Serving first year of two-year term
>	James Parish term	Member-at-Large	Serving second year of two-year

Deborah Perry	Activities Committee	Serving first year of two-year term
Nancy Southard	Past President's Council	Serving first year of two-year term
Lee Williams term	ARC	Serving second year of two-year
Vice-President	MTHOA	Chairperson

ELECTION RESULTS: Bill Fox announced the election results. The new At-Large members of the Board are Debbie Rebocho and Darryl Rhodes.

VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION: Nancy Southard recognized all Myrtle Trace volunteers and asked them to stand. If you are not already volunteering, please do so.

MYRTLE TRACE **HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING** FEBRUARY 4, 2023- Page 3

Nancy Southard, President, adjourned the meeting at 2:53 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Gascoigne, Secretary