MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION Annual Meeting Horry-Georgetown Technical College February 25, 2012

Cathy McElroy, President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Ted Ackley led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance, and the President called for the invocation offered by Ann Boutcher.

The President announced that a quorum was present at the meeting and then made the introductions of the other members of the Board of Directors and the Association Contractors.

The President called for the Treasurer's report from David Atkins, the Secretary/Treasurer.

The Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Peter Bevan, presented the slate of nominees for the one position becoming vacant on the Board of Directors. After a call for nominations from the floor and hearing none, nominations were closed. The members then cast their ballots.

Reports of the year's events and accomplishments were made by Chairpersons of the Committees: Activities by Suzanne Owens, Architectural Review by Pat Hosford, Communications by Ted Ackley and Property by Malcolm Macphee. A report of the Past Presidents' Council was made by Tom Gray.

A special recognition was made by the President to Lyle Kershner, former Chairman of the Property Committee.

The President reported on specific issues faced by the Association and the measures taken to resolve them. She thanked all the volunteers in Myrtle Trace who helped her during her two-year tenure as President.

The Nominating Committee for 2012 for nominees for election in 2013 was announced by Sally Herstine.

The Chairperson of the Nominating Committee for 2011, Peter Bevan, announced the election of Bobbie Sands to the Board for the three year period ending February, 2015.

There were no pre-submitted questions for the Board so the meeting was turned over to David Atkins who presented a Special Recognition Award to Cathy McElroy.

With no further business to be considered, a motion for adjournment made by Sally Herstine and seconded by Judy Beam was approved and announced at 3:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lee Besemer Recording Secretary

NOTE: The above is the official recording of the minutes from the Annual Meeting. A longer, transcript-type version of the meeting is posted on the bulletin board at the Clubhouse.