MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION Annual Meeting Horry-Georgetown Technical College February 16, 2013

David Atkins, President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Ted Ackley led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance, and the President called for the invocation offered by Ann Boutcher. Ann then asked those present to honor the memory of those who have passed before us and read the names of our friends and neighbors who have died in the past year.

The President made the introductions of the other members of the Board of Directors and the Association Contractors.

The President called for the Treasurer's report from Peter Bevan, the Secretary/Treasurer. Peter explained that the Annual Audit Report was not included due to some final audit confirmations from our financial institutions not being received yet and that it would be received by the March Board meeting. He also reported that our annual dues would remain unchanged at \$65 per month for 2013. John Beam moved and Ron Crow seconded that the Treasurer's Report be accepted. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously.

The President informed the attendees that there was a quorum present at the meeting.

The Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, Judy Beam, presented the slate of nominees for the two positions becoming vacant on the Board of Directors. She then introduced the three candidates, they being Ellen Elliott, Les Gerhart and Malcolm Macphee and thanked the three for their desire and willingness to serve. She made a call for nominations from the floor and hearing none, Pat Searles moved and Al Robertson seconded that the nominations be closed. All were in favor and the motion passed unanimously. The members then cast their ballots.

Reports of the year's events and accomplishments were made by Chairpersons of the Committees: Activities by Terri Macker, Architectural Review by Pat Hosford, Property by Malcolm Macphee and Communications by Ted Ackley.

A report of the Past Presidents' Council was made by Cathy McElroy. Cathy recognized all the past presidents of the Myrtle Trace Homeowners' Association and again offered help and services to the new Board from the Council.

The President, David Atkins, then gave his report. He reported on several projects undertaken by the Association this year as a result of the aging facilities in the community, such as converting to a salt water pool and resurfacing of the pool, institution of the Lake Banks Committee to oversee the stabilizing of eroding lake banks with the use of retaining walls, and repairing the outfall drain pipe in Lake Cormorant. He also called attention to the painting of Myrtle Trace signs and landscaping improvements along with the new sign at the Myrtle Ridge gate entrance.

David reported on several projects which will come up in the future such as repairs to the electrical system at the pool, future roof replacement for the clubhouse, refurbishing the clubhouse, reviewing and updating the Association's repair and replacement budget, and updating the road surfacing program and cost estimates. The Board will also continue its succession planning.

David recognized and thanked the other Board members as well as the residents of this wonderful community. He then called out for all volunteers, by designation, and asked them to stand so we all could see the large percentage of residents who contribute by volunteering.

Head of the Nominating Committee, Judy Beam, named and thanked the members of the 2012 Nominating Committee and announced the names of the members of the 2013 Committee. She gave special thanks to Joe Martin for his work on the committee.

Judy then announced that the winners of this year's election to become the new Board members for the period of three years were Ellen Elliott and Les Gerhart.

There were no pre-submitted questions for the Board so the meeting was turned over to David Atkins who presented Special Recognition Awards to outgoing Board members, Peter Bevan and Sally Herstine who was not able to be present due to a family commitment.

With no further business to be considered, Rob Macker moved and Steve Sands seconded that the meeting be adjourned. All were in favor and the meeting was adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lee Besemer Recording Secretary

NOTE: The above is the official recording of the minutes from the Annual Meeting. A longer, transcript-type version of the meeting is posted on the bulletin board at the Clubhouse.