MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING HORRY-GEORGETGOWN TECHNICAL COLLEGE FEBRUARY 7, 2015

Ellen Elliott, President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Ted Ackley led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance and the President called for the invocation offered by Ann Boutcher who also asked those present to pause and remember our Myrtle Trace friends and neighbors who have passed away in the previous year and she read their names.

The president announced that a quorum was present at the meeting and then introduced other members of the Board of Directors, Association Contractors and the Board's Administrative Consultant, Dan Seeds. The president recognized that it was Dan's 20th and last year working with the Board.

Bobbie Sands, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate of nominees for the one position becoming vacant on the Board of Directors. After a call for nominations from the floor and hearing none, nominations were closed. The members then cast their ballots.

The President called for the Treasurer's report from Les Gerhart, Secretary/Treasurer. Les reiterated the President's thanks to Dan Seeds and said his job would be impossible without Dan's help. Les asked all members to consider if the Administrative Consultant position was one they would consider handling or if they knew of a neighbor who might be interested. Les said Myrtle Trace finances are strong and he reviewed the Budget Comparison YTD sheet of his report. Pat Paxson moved to accept the report as written and Ted Ackley seconded the motion. All were in favor and the vote was unanimous to accept the report.

Reports of the year's events and accomplishments were made by Chairpersons of the Committees. Pat Paxon reported for the Activities Committee, Pat Hosford for the Architectural Review Committee and the Lake Bank's Committee. Nancy Southard reported for the Property Committee and commended Al Hardee and his team for their exemplary work on behalf of Myrtle Trace. She also applauded the work of a group of Myrtle Trace homeowners who voluntarily helped everyone who needed it after the ice storm last year. Nancy also reported for the Pool Committee. Ted Ackley reported for the Communications Committee. A report of the Past-Presidents' Council was given by Dave Atkins.

The President reported on major issues faced by the Association and the measures taken to resolve them. She said the Board's goal had been to be an active Board and as such they held two Listening Sessions open to Myrtle Trace residents. The President gave special thanks to Bill Fox and his committee for the refurbishment of the Clubhouse. Ellen thanked everyone for their support of the Board during her tenure as President.

Bobbie Sands announced the new Nominating Committee members for 2015 for nominees for election in 2016. The members are: Dave Atkins, Dan Briggs, Renzo Falcinelli, Norm Hargreaves, Sally Herstine, Jenny Jenemann, Marie Reger and Mike Reynolds.

The President announced the election of Dusty Rhodes to the Board for the three year period ending February 2018.

There were no pre-submitted questions for the Board. The President then identified categories for volunteering and asked attendees to stand if they fit into one of the categories. Almost all in attendance stood up. She then thanked everyone and invited them to the Volunteer Luncheon that is provided each year to recognize and thank our volunteers. The President then gave special recognition to Bobbie Sands for all her work on the Board and presented her with a gift.

With no further business to be considered, a motion for adjournment was made by Pat Paxson and seconded by Steve Sands. The motion was approved and the meeting concluded at 3:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Gascoigne Recording Secretary