## MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING HORRY-GEORGETGOWN TECHNICAL COLLEGE FEBRUARY 6, 2016

Les Gerhart, President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Ted Ackley led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance and the President called for the invocation offered by Ann Boutcher who also asked those present to pause and remember our Myrtle Trace friends and neighbors who have passed away in the previous year and she read their names.

Ellen Elliott, Vice-President of the Board of Directors, confirmed that a quorum was present at the meeting. The president then introduced other members of the Board of Directors, Association Contractors and the Board's Administrative Consultant, Jim Luneke.

Ellen Elliott, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate of nominees for the two positions becoming vacant on the Board of Directors. After a call for nominations from the floor and hearing none, nominations were closed. The members then cast their ballots.

The President called for the Treasurer's report from Mary Johnsen, Secretary/Treasurer. Mary said Myrtle Trace is in sound financial shape due to good budgetary planning.

Reports of the year's events and accomplishments were made by Chairpersons of the Committees. Pat Paxon reported for the Activities Committee, Pat Hosford for the Architectural Review Committee, Nancy Southard reported for the Property Committee and Ted Ackley reported for the Communications Committee. A report of the Past-Presidents' Council was given by Ellen Elliott.

The President reported a very successful year for Myrtle Trace and spoke of the major accomplishments for 2015. He thanked Jim Wilkinson for his years of service as Web Master and thanked Sue Lyons for consenting to become Jim's successor. Les also thanked Bruce Williams and Ted Ackley for their efforts to bring the new website into being.

Ellen Elliott announced the new Nominating Committee members for 2016 for nominees for election in 2017. The members are: Gary Cooper, Renzo Falcinelli, Kathy Gerhart, Ron Grove, Norm Hargreaves, Jenny Jenemann, Nancy Murphy and Marie Reger. She also thanked the members of the Annual Meeting Committee.

Vice President, Ellen Elliott, announced the election results and thanked all the candidates. Pat Searles and Nancy Southard will join the Board as At-Large members.

There were no pre-submitted questions for the Board.

The President made a statement recognizing volunteers in all capacities. He said their willingness to serve our community is the heart and spirit of Myrtle Trace.

Mary Johnsen gave special recognition to Dan Seeds for his 20 years of service to the Board especially mentioning his advice, direction and counsel. She also thanked Les Gerhart and Ellen Elliott for their three years of service on the Board.

With no further business to be considered, the meeting adjourned at 3:00 p.m. Respectfully submitted,

Diane Gascoigne Recording Secretary