MYRTLE TRACE HOMEOWNER'S ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING HORRY-GEORGETOWN TECHNICAL COLLEGE FEBRUARY 4, 2017

Dave Smyth, Vice-President of the Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. in President, Mary Johnsen's absence. Ted Ackley led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance and the Vice-President called for the invocation offered by Ann Boutcher who also read the names of our Myrtle Trace friends and neighbors who had passed away in the previous year.

Dave Smyth, Vice-President of the Board of Directors, confirmed that a quorum was present at the meeting. Nancy Southard then introduced other members of the Board of Directors, Association Contractors and the Board's Administrative Consultant, Jim Luneke. Mary Johnsen was absent due to illness.

Dave Smyth, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate of nominees for the two positions becoming vacant on the Board of Directors. After a call for nominations from the floor and hearing none, nominations were closed. The members then cast their ballots.

Nancy Southard, Director-At-Large, called for the Treasurer's report from Darryl Rhodes, Secretary/Treasurer. Darryl said there were many challenges in 2016 and each expenditure was carefully considered. The budget they had prepared for 2017 had to be re-done due to Hurricane Matthew and a good budget has now been put in place for 2017. An increase in homeowner's dues was initiated due to Hurricane Matthew.

Reports of the year's events and accomplishments were made by Chairpersons of the Committees. Pat Paxon reported for the Activities Committee, Pat Hosford for the Architectural Review Committee, Leo Reger reported for the Property Committee and Ted Ackley reported for the Communications Committee. A report of the Past-Presidents' Council was given by Les Gerhart.

The Secretary/Treasurer read the President's report in which Mary Johnsen, President, stated it was becoming more and more difficult to staff the various committees. If you haven't served as yet, it's your turn. The greatest asset you have is to serve and to learn. She is proud of the fact that Myrtle Trace was one of the first to be cleaned up after Hurricane Matthew. There were many other issues in 2016 due to the aging of our community. She expressed a special thanks to Leo and Marie Reger for all their help.

Dave Smyth announced the new and continuing Nominating Committee members for 2016 for nominees for election in 2018. The members are: Gary Cooper, Kathy Gerhart, Ron Grove, Marjorie Anctil, John Drohan, Bill Gascoigne, Barbara Artz and Anne Kongvold. He also thanked the members of the Annual Meeting Committee led by Joseph Martin.

Vice President, Dave Smyth, announced the election results and thanked all the candidates. Carol Estrella and Santo Perry will join the Board as At-Large members.

There were two pre-submitted questions for the Board both involving the new ARC guideline regarding covered and unlicensed vehicles in driveways. Mrs. Pruett and Mr. Robinson addressed the meeting with their concerns. The Board will respond to them in a timely manner.

Nancy Southard, Director-At-Large, made a statement recognizing volunteers in all capacities.

Darryl Rhodes, Secretary/Treasurer, made special recognition of Dave Smyth and Mary Johnsen whose Board terms are over this year.

With no further business to be considered, the meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Gascoigne Recording Secretary